Personal statement

My Personal Statement.

At the beginning of this photography course in September 2013, I didn’t know much about photography and all its factors. But I did have an interest in taking images and I wanted to know how to improve my skills and achieve the same crazy, inspiring images that first got me into the subject.

Now, in 2015, I’m proud of how far I’ve come in the past two years. I’ve developed my skills beyond what I would expect.

Now I understand more of the technical side of photography, like things such as exposure , aperture , ISO are and how to adjust them to help create a well exposed image.

Beginning with the ‘Light’ Assignment was the best way to start a course due to it giving me a basic understanding of how light works and how to manipulate it,which then lead to me branching out in a variety of methods and styles of imagery as i had an understanding of how to get the contrasts and exposures i require to get that particular style.

Leave a Reply

